Due to licensing restrictions, some resources are not currently available to Peoria area staff.
Medline via Ovid [not available to Peoria staff]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Journals @ Ovid [not available to Peoria staff]
NEJM [not available to Peoria staff]
Trip - Turning research into Practice
Have a QUESTION? Want to REQUEST a Literature Search OR article
AAP Redbook (Pediatric Infectious Disease info)
APA Psycnet (searches American Psychological Association journals and books)
BMJ Case Reports - Author info
CASP Critical Appraisal Checklists for EBM
Clinical Trials (U.S. government site)
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Community Guide - Guide to Community Preventive Services
Community Guide to Advance Health Information Equity - NNLM Region 6
Duke University Medical Center EBM modules
Ebsco ebooks (nursing)
ERIC - search for journal articles and reports in the field of education
EQUATOR Reporting guidelines for studies - read before you write!
Hales Medications and Mother's Milk
Health Business Elite [Harvard Business Review and other health business journals - click then scroll to database]
Health Evidence - Helping public health use the best evidence in practice
Images from the History of Medicine
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
LactMed Drugs and Lactation database
Lexicomp (drug resource)
Lippincott Nursing Procedures
ListenNotes (podcast search engine)
Medline via Ovid
Merck Manual: Professional edition
NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses
NExT (Nursing Experts Translating the Evidence) Acute / Ambulatory modules
OPENi - Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine
OVID journals
Pedro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection [click then scroll to database name]
R2 Digital Library (ebooks)
ScienceDirect (Elsevier journals only)
TRiP database (Turning Research into Practice)
UIC Evidence Based Medicine course
UpToDate
